You are here

Nominations for the 2017-2018 WTMC committee

The Annual General Meeting is fast approaching: it will be at 7:30pm on the 5th April 2017 at the Sustainability Trust. The agenda can be found at the bottom of this page. The meeting is really important because we will be voting in a new committee. These are the people who will run the club over the next year. The following positions are the nominations we have recieved so far. We are still looking for more enthusiastic people.  If you are interested, or know of anyone who would be perfect for any of the committee positions, email the club president.

Committee PositionsCommittee can be up to 15 people
PresidentTony Gazley
Vice PresidentEmily Shrosbree
SecretaryKirsty Van Reenen
TreasurerGraeme Hearfield
Chief GuideRichard House
Assistant Chief GuideMatt Conway
Transport (logistics)Rene Auer
MembershipJane Latchem
PromotionsIllona Keenan
CommunicationsCaryl Ramos
Social ConvenerCatherine Mills
Ruapehu Lodge ConvenerBrian Goodwin
Newsletter EditorAimee Patterson
WebmasterRodrigo Orquera
General CommitteeKerry Charles
Non-committee rolesAnn and Phil Kendon (Paua Hut bookings)
Maarten Ruiter (Paua Hut Bookings)
Barry Cuthbert (Families)

Get yourself nominated

We always need help to run the club. If you feel you'd like to help us out in any way contact us! 

To become a member on the committee, complete the form attached to this webpage or email someone on the committee to get more information on what is involved. The form should be given the secretary (who can often be found at club night), or you can scan it and send it to the secretary (contact details found by following above link).

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer