Annual Report and Financial Statement

The WTMC Annual Report 2020 and the Financial Statement 2019-2020 are now available ahead of the AGM on Wednesday 1st April.

At the AGM we will be electing a new WTMC Committee for the April 2020 – March 2021 year. The AGM will be held remotely via ‘Google Hangouts’. You will receive instructions on how to join us via email on Monday 30th March. If you do not receive these and would like to join us please contact


Chair: Emily Shrosbree (President)

Minutes: Heather Garven (Secretary)

  1. Apologies. Please send these in advance to
  2. Minutes from 2019 AGM
  3. Presentation of the 2019/20 Annual Report and Financial Statement
  4. Election of officers for the 20/21 Committee year (see below for nominations)
  5. General business.

The roles and nominations to date are:

President – Maj-Britt Engelhardt

Vice President – Tony Stephens

Treasurer – Graeme Hearfield

Chief Guide – Matt Conway

Assistant Chief Guide – Vacant

Transport Officer – Fiona Millington

Membership Officer – Jane Latchem

Webmaster (aka Web President) – Juan Rada-Vilela

Newsletter Editor – Natasha Harris

Secretary – Marie Henderson

Promotions Officer – Aimee Paterson

Communications Officer – Vacant

Social Convenor – Byron Camp

Lodge Convenor – Brian Goodwin

General Committee – Tracey Avolio

If you are interested in any of the vacant roles, then have a chat to the person currently in the role (you can find them on the Committee page). To be nominated for a role, you need to find another WTMC member to nominate you by email to and then you need to reply to accept the nomination. Nominations close 31st March 2020.

We also need people to help out in the following non-committee roles:

Van maintenance officer

Van cleaning

Emergency contacts coordinator

If you are able to help with any of these roles, please contact

Leave a comment